Transactions of the Flesh

Peter Holman, D.P. Watt

Choose another edition:
*incl. taxes, excl. shipping


Status available
Release Date Autumn 2014
Limitation 150 copies
Size 17 × 25 cm
Pages 254
ISBN 978-3-945795-08-8
Edition numbered edition
Workmanship Thread-stitched hardcover, bound in bluish-black, crushed silk, silk ribbon page marker, illustrated endpaper.


“Pray to the God of Flux”
by Jonathan Wood

“Ziegler against the World”
by John Howard

“Towards Nature”
by Douglas Thompson

“In Our Deep Vaulted Cell”
by Derek John

“Summer Dusk, Winter Moon”
by Berit Ellingsen

“Ash Sun, Rasberry Sky”
by Adam Golaski

“Angel Head”
by Harold Billings

“Starless Mornings Find Me Older”
by Peter Holman

“An Expiatory Pessimism”
by Eugene Thacker

“The Red Seed” by Louis Marvick

“Indescribable” by M.O.N.

“The Key to Jerusalem”
by Mark Valentine

“Endgame Aesthete”
by Jeremy Reed

“The Sulphur Remedy”
by Oliver Smith

“Salammbo and the Zaimph of Tanit”
by Colin Insole

“Again, the Granite, or A 21st Century Secret Experiment in Devastating Ennui”
by Charles Schneider

“A Hive of Pain”
by DP Watt

“Pierrot the Sceptic (1881)”
by Leon Hennique and J.-K. Huysmans

DP Watt and Peter Holman

About D.P. Watt

D. P. Watt is one of the most highly esteemed authors of weird fiction writing today - „somewhere between E. T. A. Hoffmann, Nabokov and Ligotti“, according to Charles Schneider's characterization of his work. Apart from many essays he has written more than ninety short stories and novellas which have been published in six collections, among them An Emporium of Automata (Ex Occidente, 2010; Eibonvale, 2013), The Phantasmagorical Imperative (Egaeus, 2014; The Interlude House, 2015), Almost Insentient, Almost Divine (Undertow, 2016), and Petals and Violins (Tartarus, 2019).

Read more